Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Hitec Telemetry

Old 12-09-2015, 07:49 PM
  #1  
Banner-Towist
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 15
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Hitec Telemetry

I want to add telemetry. I have a large twin with glow engines and I would like to monitor airspeed, altitude, and RPMs of "EACH" engine and to have audible alarms for RPMs and airspeed below user defined thresholds. Is Hitec's telemetry system capable of doing this? If so, what all do I need?
Old 12-10-2015, 09:10 AM
  #2  
Xpress
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default

You can monitor both of your engine RPM's, as well as airspeed and altitude, but you can't set alarms for RPM or airspeed.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.