Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Aurora 9

Old 01-04-2018, 01:23 PM
  #1  
JollyPopper
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (6)
 
JollyPopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mountain Home, AR
Posts: 2,684
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aurora 9

I picked up a really nice Aurora 9 radio and have a couple question about it. As I am trying to set up dual rates and exponential, there appears on the screen a couple things I can't figure out. They are probably in the book, but I have not been able to find them. First, just to the right of the center of the screen in the top line, a "C has appeared. If I tap on it, it changes to an "S", then changes back if I tap on it again. Also, when you advance to expo setup, the letters "OST" appear. What do these two symbols mean?
Old 01-05-2018, 10:05 AM
  #2  
Xpress
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default

C and S stand for Combined and Single- this is only used for flight conditions if you want to retain the same rates and expo settings across multiple flight conditions. OST just offsets the rates to one side or the other in the rare event you have an airplane that needs more throw in one direction than the other and you don't want to manually adjust using EPAs.
Old 01-06-2018, 12:24 PM
  #3  
JollyPopper
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (6)
 
JollyPopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mountain Home, AR
Posts: 2,684
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thank you for the response. Now I guess I need to investigate "flight conditions" The conditions last time I flew were high winds and cold temps.
Old 01-10-2018, 11:40 AM
  #4  
Xpress
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default

Flight Conditions, to summarize, allows you to create multiple mix and rate profiles within the same model, depending on what kind of airplane you are flying. For most of us it's just a fancy programmable function we will never use, but for the competition level pilot it allows them to create a large number of mixes and rates that the standard mix and rate menu's can't provide on their own. You can have mixes ontop of mixes.
Old 02-26-2018, 07:32 PM
  #5  
MNKW
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Can the Aurora 9 be Buddy corded with any other Transmitters with a Trainer cord?
Old 03-01-2018, 08:50 AM
  #6  
Xpress
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by MNKW View Post
Can the Aurora 9 be Buddy corded with any other Transmitters with a Trainer cord?
As long as it is the master transmitter.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.