Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

Old 02-03-2004, 05:56 PM
  #1  
3wExtra
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 524
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

This is what i am trying to do.
i have a receiver with 12 channels. i use a matchbox in between the receiver and the DPSIRV for each aileron. i use one channel for the right aileron and one for the left aileron going into the matchbox. from the matchbox i send four different signal cables to four different !QUOT!channels!QUOT! on the DPSIRV. From each dpsirv channel i go to each servo in each aileron.
Now i have 4 channels left on the dpsirv.
From my receiver i want to have one channel for the right elevator, one for the left elevator and 2 for the rudder going to the DPSIRV. from the dpsirv i will go to the servos.
that leaves me with plenty of free channels on the receiver to hook up the throttle, smoke and choke.
can you enlighten me with this one?
Thank you
Astofo
Old 02-04-2004, 01:00 PM
  #2  
Rob Glover
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 51
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

Astofo -

I'm not Mike, but you might want to check these sights out for some good info on your Evo.

For a programming tutorial:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...hreadid=169050


For general questions and answers:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...hreadid=154635

have fun
Old 02-04-2004, 01:03 PM
  #3  
3wExtra
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 524
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

thank you. I have even printed the tutorial... and i still have a serious AR syndrome
Old 02-05-2004, 10:49 AM
  #4  
Rob Glover
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 51
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

thank you. I have even printed the tutorial... and i still have a serious AR syndrome

Hang in there Bubba. I had an incredible case of the AR Syndrome, but with the help of others I got over it.

My advice is to:
Keep flying your old radio to keep the Grumpy Pilot Syndrome at a minimum.
Read the manual and the tutorial a couple times. At least once while you are awake.
Set up a simple plane and start flying the Evo a bit.
Re-read the tutorial.
Set up a more complex plane.
Fly the Evo a bit more.
Re-read the manual and the tutorial.
Set up a more complex plane.
Fly the Evo more...

Somewhere along this process you will notice that your old radio is becoming much less user friendly than it used to be. The manual and tutorial will become less and less necessary. My old radios haven't gotten put into the pickup truck at all the last several weeks. I think I could probably set up a plane without the manual now.
Old 02-05-2004, 10:57 AM
  #5  
3wExtra
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 524
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

well i will try to do that... but i am dying to fly the new radio
thank you
Old 02-05-2004, 10:59 AM
  #6  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,672
Likes: 0
Received 25 Likes on 15 Posts
Default RE: Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

ORIGINAL: FC26
can you enlighten me with this one?
What is your actual question?

Harry
Old 02-06-2004, 11:59 AM
  #7  
3wExtra
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 524
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

it would be nice to get some guidance...
this radio has taken the rug under my feet and i am way too lost
Old 02-06-2004, 03:34 PM
  #8  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,672
Likes: 0
Received 25 Likes on 15 Posts
Default RE: Mike do you have any idea how to do this on a RE12

What are you trying to do that you can't? We can help if you give specifics.

H

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.