Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Electron 6

Old 02-12-2004, 10:26 AM
  #1  
Marian
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Madrid, SPAIN
Posts: 224
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Electron 6

I would like to connect the second aileron servo to the CH6. CH5 will be disponible. Could I connect a battery to the CH5, or must I use Y cable on the CH6?

Marian
Old 02-12-2004, 06:34 PM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Electron 6

Yes, you can plug the power lead into any unused servo port (channel 5 will work). The power buss is common on all RX's (to the best of my knowledge).

The wye would also work, but would not be ideal. I would restrict this use to a low servo count flight system.
Old 02-12-2004, 06:56 PM
  #3  
MHawker
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
MHawker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,586
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Electron 6

I have the battery plugged into channel 5 of an Electron on a Top Cap. Works fine.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.