Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

crystals

Old 04-30-2004, 11:12 AM
  #1  
r pedley
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default crystals

Mike can a futaba crystal be put into a hitic reciver? I dont know and do not want to trash a good rec. trying this .I have heard of people switching one way but it would not work the other if futaba will work in hitic but hitic will not work in futaba
thanks RON
Old 04-30-2004, 11:34 AM
  #2  
FHHuber
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: gone,
Posts: 4,923
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: crystals

No.

The use a different frequency multiplier factor. Never put a different manufacturer's crystal in an RX.

It won't work either way. (at least it shouldn't work... if it does its essentially a miracle)

(this one is asked so often... and I've seen the answer so many times... I can answer it.)
Old 04-30-2004, 11:56 AM
  #3  
r pedley
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: crystals

I did not think they were compatible but I heard one of the boths telling how you could use the cystals one way but not the other . when I was out at toledo . I did not think it was possible thats whyI posted this question.
thanks ron
Old 04-30-2004, 06:02 PM
  #4  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: crystals

ORIGINAL: r pedley

Mike can a futaba crystal be put into a hitic reciver? I dont know and do not want to trash a good rec. trying this .I have heard of people switching one way but it would not work the other if futaba will work in hitic but hitic will not work in futaba
thanks RON
Ron

YES, this will work without issue... Hitec and Futaba crystals are interchangeable in either direction... This is not a wives tale. It works and I have seen the data to support the claim. Additionally I have many RX's setup as such.

As with any radio changes perform an adequate range check and have it...

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.