Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Hitec RCD3500 Rx might be glitching....

Old 07-30-2002, 05:42 PM
  #1  
frieshoo
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (20)
 
frieshoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fries, VA
Posts: 1,026
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec RCD3500 Rx might be glitching....

Mike,
I had a RCD3500 (ch. 30) in a GP SlowPoke ARF, and it seemed to be glitching... Seems to happen at level flight, about 1/2 throttle... when the glitch occurs... the throttle goes to idle, the elevator deflects down for a brief moment... My TX is a Prism7, 600mah hitec battry pack, hitec 425 on the elevator, 303 on the throttle, cirrus 70BB on the rudder, and 2 JR537's in the main wing... thte engine is a .40FX OS...

I replaced the RX with another one today, and I'm going to try flying the slowpoke today... maybe it's something else (switch, battery), but I think its the RX.

Has this been reported before?

Thanks

Dennis
Old 07-31-2002, 04:30 PM
  #2  
MikeMayberry
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
MikeMayberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 3,531
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec RCD3500 Rx might be glitching....

Glitching can be caused by several things. If you determan it is the receiver you can send it in and we will repair or replace it for you at no charge.

Mike.
Old 07-31-2002, 05:22 PM
  #3  
frieshoo
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (20)
 
frieshoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fries, VA
Posts: 1,026
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec RCD3500 Rx might be glitching....

Mike,
It's not the RX.... It looks like my throttle servo was "buzzing", causing a weird feedback (glitch) to the elevator servo... Yesterday, with a different RX and battery, the Slow Poke glitched several times... so at that point I know it was not the RX... after about 30 minutes of playing around with the controls (on the ground) we were able to duplicate the glitch, the trottle servo buzzing (because I had the ATV set to high)... we adjusted the ATV to stop the buzzing, and the glitch was gone... Good day at the field

thanks for your help.

Dennis

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.