Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Hitec 5945 not responding on Y

Old 03-08-2005, 10:39 AM
  #1  
Andy540T
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 189
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec 5945 not responding on Y

I have 6 brand new 5945 with software version 1.04. All of these servos work just fine plugged into separate channels on the receiver, but once they are put on a Y adapter, they quit responding to the transmitter completely. If I remove any one from the !QUOT!Y!QUOT! the other starts working again. I have tried different receivers, batteries, and transmitters. I even tried using different types of batteries and no change. I need to run 2 servos on each wing and the choice to use Hitec's was for the purpose of eliminating the need for !QUOT!match boxes!QUOT! or similar devices. Is there something I am missing? What is the solution? As a test, I tried my JR 10X to see what would happen fully expecting the problem to continue and it did not. Is there an issue with Hitec 5945's and Futaba PCM? If so we need to solve it since buying a new transmitter for my son (it is his airplane) is not an option at this time.

Please Help
Old 03-08-2005, 12:12 PM
  #2  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hitec 5945 not responding on Y

I believe I spoke with you this morning about this problem. We will check them over when we receiver them.
Old 03-08-2005, 12:32 PM
  #3  
Andy540T
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 189
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hitec 5945 not responding on Y

Yes Brendan, you are correct. I want to try one other thing first. It was suggested to try a Matchbox/Smart Fly Equalizer to see if the problem goes away. I have spares of these and would like to try this before I send them to "test" the theory of receiver signal voltage. However, this still does not explain why an older version of the servo does not duplicate the problem.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.