Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Eclipse 7 - moving channel 3 assignment

Old 03-14-2005, 11:06 AM
  #1  
aeajr
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,573
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Eclipse 7 - moving channel 3 assignment

I am helping a friend set-up a scale sailplane. He has been looking at an Eclipse 7 as an upgrade from his Futaba 6XAS.

here is what he wants to do.

R Aileron 1
Elevator 2
Tow release - 3 (assigned to a switch)
throttle stick ( used to contol landing mixes)
Rudder 4
R Flap 5
L Flap 6
L Aileron 7

Is this set-up possible with the Eclispe 7? If not, can you suggest an alternative set-up?

If so, how can I take channel 3 off the throttle stick and assign channel 3 to a switch to operate the tow release? We have enough channels, if we can move 3 to a switch.

Thanks!
Old 03-14-2005, 02:28 PM
  #2  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Eclipse 7 - moving channel 3 assignment

On the Eclipse the assignments will be as follows:

channel 1- right aileron
chennel 2- elevator
channel 3- tow release (controlled by elevator D/R switch)
channel 4- rudder
channel 5- left aileron
channel 6- right flap
channel 7- left flap
(channels 6 and 7 are controlled by what would normally be the throttle stick for landing or crow function on a glider)
Old 03-14-2005, 02:53 PM
  #3  
aeajr
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,573
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: Eclipse 7 - moving channel 3 assignment

Thanks! Can you tell me where in the manual this is documented? Not my radio, so I don't have the book.

You just solved a BIG problem for us.
Old 03-14-2005, 02:56 PM
  #4  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Eclipse 7 - moving channel 3 assignment

Page 8 in the manual under the glider heading shows these channel assignments.
Old 03-14-2005, 02:58 PM
  #5  
aeajr
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,573
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: Eclipse 7 - moving channel 3 assignment

You are the best! Hitec always comes through. And so many people told me this could not be done.

Way to go!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.