Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

5245 Dead

Old 09-23-2002, 11:58 AM
  #1  
3Dreaming
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Noble, IL,
Posts: 515
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5245 Dead

I was at a fly-in this past weekend and went to fly my airplane. When I turned on my radio the elevator was dead. No humming, no jumping, nothing. Is it possible to loose the program in a servo? Should I try to find someone with a programmer to check it? Should I just send it in? This is the second servo of four that has had a problem. Thanks for the help. Tom
Old 09-23-2002, 06:54 PM
  #2  
MikeMayberry
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
MikeMayberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 3,531
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5245 Dead

I would send it in and let us check it out. What size is the airplane?

Mike.
Old 09-24-2002, 01:34 AM
  #3  
3Dreaming
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Noble, IL,
Posts: 515
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5245

Mike, the airplane is a Sledge from Morris hobbies. It is a profile type with a Saito .72. I have used 225's in this type airplane,and flown it hard with out any problems. I had flown the airplane earlier in the week, and everything was OK. This time I turned the radio on to start the plane, and noticed I had no elevator movement. Tom
Old 10-29-2002, 06:26 PM
  #4  
3Dreaming
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Noble, IL,
Posts: 515
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servo

Mike, I just received a couple servos back from you guys. The servo in question in this post states no problem found. The day I had the problem I plugged the servo into other channels, and it still did not work. I went to a hobby shop and bought a 225MG installed it and flew the same day. It concerns me to put this servo back in a airplane, and to make the problem worse there were 2 servos in the box and I don't know which is which. The RMA# is 29557. Do you have any thoughts on what I should do? Thanks for the help. Tom
Old 10-30-2002, 04:37 PM
  #5  
MikeMayberry
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
MikeMayberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 3,531
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5245 Dead

I would test them on the bench and if you feel there is still something wrong contact Tony our service manager at mailto:[email protected]

Mike.
Old 10-30-2002, 06:28 PM
  #6  
3Dreaming
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Noble, IL,
Posts: 515
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servos

Mike, the servo worked fine for 3 months then I turned the switch on and it didn't work. Will this happen again like this, or will it quit in the air, or will it be fine from now on? I realize anytime you make a flight there could be a failure, but I don't want to ask for trouble. Tom

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.