Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Amps through HPD-07RH?

Old 04-27-2005, 04:09 PM
  #1  
Vismund
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 88
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Amps through HPD-07RH?

How many amps may I run through this QPCM receiver without damaging it? Will I be able to use it on 6V with 6 x HS-5625 MG, 1 x HS-422 and 1 x HS-325HB without a powerbox or switch?
Old 04-27-2005, 07:00 PM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Amps through HPD-07RH?


ORIGINAL: Vismund

How many amps may I run through this QPCM receiver without damaging it? Will I be able to use it on 6V with 6 x HS-5625 MG, 1 x HS-422 and 1 x HS-325HB without a powerbox or switch?

The servo load you mention above is NO problem for HPD-07 RX.

Be sure and utilize HD quality connectors, wyes, switches and extensions with a single and or combined battery capacity of at least 2800mAh.

Make sure you have no binding at neutral and extreme travel arcs; this will keep the current consumption to minimum and prevent premature failure of your digital servos.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.