Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Optic 6 - Changing 40MHZ to 72 MHZ

Old 05-10-2005, 04:53 PM
  #1  
rogerbramjet
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Wellington, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Optic 6 - Changing 40MHZ to 72 MHZ

If I have an Optic 6 Tx operating on 40MHz is it just a simple matter to swap the RF module to a 72MHz version to have the transmitter operate on 72MHz.

RogerB
Old 05-10-2005, 05:08 PM
  #2  
XJet
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tokoroa, , NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 3,848
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Optic 6 - Changing 40MHZ to 72 MHZ

Yep, that's all you have to do, all the frequency-dependent elements are in the RF module.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.