Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

hi-tech optic 6 problem

Old 09-14-2005, 12:08 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
mrbass111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 416
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hi-tech optic 6 problem

i recently purchased a hi-tech optic 6. when i went to set up airplane #2 the radio is sending different channel signals to the receiver. like rudder to throttle. and vice versa. i switched to plane #3 and every thing worked fine. i figured that i must have mucked up some setting, so i did a reset on plane #2 hopeing that would solve my problem. well i went to set up a different plane on plane #2 and figured out again that the tx is sending mixed signals. so i know it was not the rx. and not the plane. my instructor thinks its a problem with the tx. i know i can just skip plane #2 on my radio and hopefully not have any more problems. but i did not know if theres something i can do to right it or did i just get a lemon for a radio? the radio does have the spectra module. and i have also noted other problems. where my plane seems to take a hit. even when do one is there. this past weekend after i started one of my planes the engine rpm reved way up with no one there and no throttle imput. is this another problem and or related to my other problem. i dont want to loose a plane. after posting this, i read thru some of the old posts. is it possible for plane #2 to be set on a different mode than the others. and if so could that be my problem. but i am still worried about the glitching.
Old 09-15-2005, 10:54 PM
  #2  
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: hi-tech optic 6 problem

Being you have multiple problems it would be wise to return the TX to Hitec Service for evaluation. Upgrades and repair are covered under warranty and are free of charge on this TX to date. There is a new software revision at the very least and the cost of shipping one-way is worth the peace of mind IMO.
Old 09-21-2005, 10:51 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
mrbass111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 416
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: hi-tech optic 6 problem

what address would i send it to?
Old 09-21-2005, 11:41 AM
  #4  
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: hi-tech optic 6 problem

Hitec RCD USA, Inc.
12115 Paine St.
Poway CA, 92064
Phone: 858.748.6948
Fax: 858.748.1767

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.