Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Tx, Rx and servo resolution question

Old 09-20-2006, 06:47 PM
  #1  
bluesago
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 57
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tx, Rx and servo resolution question

In a magazine article (I think it was 3d Flyer) they tested several servos from different manufacturers. One of the tested servos was one of the newer digital premium Hitec servos. (Sorry, I can't find the article right now)

The Hitec tested pretty bad on (I think) centering.

The next month's magazine came out and said they had made an error and used a 256 step Rx. When retested with a 1024 step Rx the Hitec servo tested very good.

I have a Futaba 9C Tx and Electron 6 Rx's. Will I be getting full 1024 step resolution with 5955 servos? Are all Hitec servos and Rx's 1024 step?

If I am not making enough sense I will try to find the article.

Thanks
Balin

Old 09-22-2006, 08:55 AM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Tx, Rx and servo resolution question

I recall the article but not the specifics of the test data. The Electron PPM-RX is a full range unit and works with 1200 steps like others...

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.