Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Fusion 9 Remote Programming

Old 11-11-2006, 10:15 PM
  #1  
steve51
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: N. Lindenhurst, NY
Posts: 97
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fusion 9 Remote Programming

Is there a remote cable to allow channel selection and programming without getting to the receiver for the Fusion 9?
Old 11-12-2006, 01:59 PM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Fusion 9 Remote Programming

Yes, this is plausible with the Fusion RX.
Old 11-25-2006, 05:55 PM
  #3  
steve51
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: N. Lindenhurst, NY
Posts: 97
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Fusion 9 Remote Programming

Any idea where to get a cable or plans for it?
Old 11-28-2006, 10:32 AM
  #4  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Fusion 9 Remote Programming

I'll see if I can get a part number for you.
Old 11-28-2006, 02:34 PM
  #5  
MikeMayberry
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
MikeMayberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 3,531
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Fusion 9 Remote Programming

Part# M85048

Try Hobby Horse, they were the last to get them.

Mike.
Old 01-26-2007, 07:27 PM
  #6  
lowflire4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: dfw, TX
Posts: 20
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Fusion 9 Remote Programming

Making a synthesized receiver like a Fusion 9 where you have to get to the receiver and push a tiny hole to change channels is like making a race car without a motor...... Polk's is SO easy to use you would think HiTec would catch on, Too bad the Polk's quality control is severely lacking.

HiTec should allow remote channel changing LIKE the Polk, It seems the multiplex cable will allow this however you can search for days and look on the HiTec site and not have a clue. I had to talk to 3 people at HiTec to find anyone who even knew the cable existed.

I would love to see a schematic of this cable, I suspect the white wire on the battery connection is the set button, Im lost where the external LED would connect ........... Anyone have one to look and see and also does it ACTUALLY have a remote mountable LED?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.