Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

What gauge wire do the 5985 servos use?

Old 01-13-2007, 03:09 PM
  #1  
jzinckgra
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
jzinckgra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Standish, ME
Posts: 729
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What gauge wire do the 5985 servos use?

I want to splice in some extra servo wire rather than using servo extensions and wasn't sure what gauge wire the servo uses. I have 22G Hitec wire, but the actual servo wire on looks thicker (haven't cut it yet). Since the digis draw so much more juice, is it a bad idea to splice one wire that is 22G and the other, say 20G?
Old 01-15-2007, 01:21 PM
  #2  
jzinckgra
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
jzinckgra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Standish, ME
Posts: 729
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: What gauge wire do the 5985 servos use?

Nobody knows, eh?[&:]
Old 01-16-2007, 06:52 PM
  #3  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: What gauge wire do the 5985 servos use?

Hitec uses 20 gauge wire on all digital servos.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.