Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Hi Tec Opti 672 mhg

Old 06-01-2010, 03:05 PM
  #1  
Sparkey
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (15)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Calgary alb, CANADA
Posts: 79
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi Tec Opti 672 mhg

Lately this radio has been acting a little funny .For instance.Channel 1 can not be programed its stuck on Idle On. When I try to cancel or put a model name in Nothing changes.
There is a way to Reset the whole radio but I can not remember-any help.

Last question -is the program stored in the module or radio?
If so I should be able to remove model to save the programming -yes -no?
Old 06-01-2010, 03:21 PM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Hi Tec Opti 672 mhg


ORIGINAL: Sparkey Lately this radio has been acting a little funny .For instance.Channel 1 can not be programed its stuck on Idle On. When I try to cancel or put a model name in Nothing changes. There is a way to Reset the whole radio but I can not remember-any help. Last question -is the program stored in the module or radio? If so I should be able to remove model to save the programming -yes -no?[/b]
1. Stuck on Idle ON suggests Opotic 6 is in Heli Mode and one of the switches is in wrong position when turning TX on - refer Idle On in manual.
2. Resetting the memory (Manual page 14)
1. With the transmitter switched off, turn on your transmitter while pressing both of the two Edit keys (the two keys on the far left). The model select (M.SEL) menu will be displayed.
2. Press the Up or Down arrow key until you get into the Reset (REST) menu. This display has the word "REST" flashing on and off. (If you're already in the setup menus, you can just press the Up or Down arrow key to get here.)
3. IF YOU ARE SURE YOU WANT TO RESET and clear out the current model memory, press both the +Increase and -Decrease Data keys at the same time. The transmitter will beep twice to indicate a successful reset
4. Press the Up or Down arrow keys to get to another setup menu, or switch power off.
5. Switch power back on. You may now set up the details of your model in the Edit mode.
CAUTION: WHEN YOU COMMAND RESET, YOU'LL ERASE THE MEMORY YOU'RE IN AND LOSE ANY PROGRAMMING YOU HAVE ENTERED. DON'T DO THIS UNLESS YOU ARE POSITIVE YOU WANT TO FLUSH OUT THAT MEMORY AND START FROM SCRATCH WITH THE FACTORY-DEFAULT SETTINGS.
3. Memory is held in TX. Removing Module or battery does not upsetmemory flashed onto card last time TX was turned off.

Hitec Optic 6 - Manual &Tutorial

Regards
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.