Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Aurora 9 Optima 7 receiver Install

Old 06-24-2010, 10:16 PM
gchdavid

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aurora 9 Optima 7 receiver Install

Hello,

I am not new to flying R/C, I've been doing it for decades...however, I am a complete newbie when it comes to 2.4 systems...

I just got my Aurora 9 to replace my JR XP7202 and I am wondering something might sound stupid but is not...what the heck do I do with that little antennae coming out of the receiver?

The reason I ask is because the airplane this is going into is a GP Escapade which has a tube to run the FM/PCM antennae but the Optima 7 receiver antennae has a big thick thing hanging a few inches in from the tip and it wont let it fit inside the antennae tube. I don't have much space in there to route this so I want to know if it matters how, where or in what direction the antennae is secured inside the aircraft or if proximity to the battery, servo wires or anything else matters.

Thanks in advance and excuse my ignorance.

Best regards,

Chris
Old 06-25-2010, 12:06 AM
A.T.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Aurora 9 Optima 7 receiver Install