Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

1.07 Upgrade

Old 08-09-2010, 01:43 AM
  #1  
KTG
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Navarcles, SPAIN
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1.07 Upgrade

After upgrade my Aurora 9 to V1.07, I upgrade also the Optima 7 Receivers and the main module Spectra 2.4 to V2.0 version.
When I connect the battery on my receiver ( Optima 7 ), the Tx module start "beeps". I check the new feature to detect low battery voltage on the receiver, and not is the problem, because I programed 10 volts, and currently have 12,4.
Anybody know why my radio "beeps" ?
Old 08-09-2010, 03:37 AM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade


ORIGINAL: KTG After upgrade my Aurora 9 to V1.07, I upgrade also the Optima 7 Receivers and the main module Spectra 2.4 to V2.0 version.
When I connect the battery on my receiver ( Optima 7 ), the Tx module start "beeps". I check the new feature to detect low battery voltage on the receiver, and not is the problem, because I programed 10 volts, and currently have 12,4. Anybody know why my radio "beeps" ?
"because I programed 10 volts, and currently have 12,4." ...Not stated but understand you are running an EPModel with 4SLipol.

What are LEDdisplaying when beeps areheard? - refer: LED Status Card - What the colours/combinations are indicating.

TX on First off last. SPC connection on second so TX picks up correct voltage before ESC/BEC or servo battery power is turned on last.

When updating V1.07 and Spectra Module to V2.0 was Optima also updated?
Aurora 9ch 2.4GHz_72 mHz Manual - Updates.
In need update HPP-22 software to latest version V1.03, reprogram the units, and range test .

Aurora A9, Spectra Pro & Optima - FAQ & Undocumented Features - Mixes, Setups, Tips. {Individual Links often updated}

Regards
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
Old 08-09-2010, 04:10 AM
  #3  
KTG
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Navarcles, SPAIN
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

Hi Alan
Thanks for you fast response

...Not stated but understand you are running an EP Model with 4S Lipol Yes, I'm running an EP Model but with 3S lipo. I asume 10V is a confortable low cut off voltage for my Lipo packs.
When updating V1.07 and Spectra Module to V2.0 was Optima also updated? yes I updated All optima receivers that I have.
I will check what is the LED combination and what is the version for HPP-22 Software.
I can try to reprogramm all modules and test it again.
But I post from Spain and now I stay on my office... I will check this issues this afternoon.

thanks

Albert
Old 08-09-2010, 06:05 AM
  #4  
JIMF14D
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
Posts: 954
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

You have 10 volts at the Rx? You are using the SPC port? Otherwise you have 5 to 6 volts to Rx.
Old 08-09-2010, 06:37 AM
  #5  
KTG
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Navarcles, SPAIN
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

Yes, I'm using the SPC port to supply directly the Rx, for this reason I have 12,4 volts on my Rx.
Old 08-09-2010, 10:25 AM
  #6  
sgillmore
My Feedback: (50)
 
sgillmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 294
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

KTG,

Did you upgrade the HP-22 software to the newest version? In the upgrade instructions on Hitec's website, they mention that it can cause a problem similar to yours:

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING UPDATING YOUR AURORA 9 RADIO
Uninstall the old HPP-22 software and reinstall the new software found here:
(If module alarm is going off you probably didn't update to the latest HPP-22 software. Once you do this you can go in and reset the alarm.)

European countries will want to change language on the PC to English or you may get an error “Module not found.”
Old 08-09-2010, 10:39 AM
  #7  
JIMF14D
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
Posts: 954
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

Did you also update your RF module software to 1.07?
Old 08-09-2010, 10:42 AM
  #8  
KTG
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Navarcles, SPAIN
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

I am using the 1.1 version for the HPP-22 Software. I tryed to download the newest version from the Hitec website, but my system alert from one virus on the website...
Version 1.1 are te last ?
Old 08-09-2010, 10:48 AM
  #9  
JIMF14D
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
Posts: 954
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

You need 1.02 to get things to work. Ihave used 1.02 with no problems. Your AV may alert since the site is probably not used by lots of people and so the AV does not have a built up 'trust" data to go by.

You can check with Hitec but I believe that without 1.02 you cannot get everything going correctly.

Have fun.
Old 08-09-2010, 11:09 AM
  #10  
KTG
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Navarcles, SPAIN
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

"You need 1.02 to get things to work"
From where I can download this version ?
Old 08-09-2010, 11:17 AM
  #11  
JIMF14D
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
Posts: 954
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

Go to www.hitecrcd.com. See support and download and software . You can find and download it from there.


Old 08-09-2010, 03:22 PM
  #12  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade


ORIGINAL: KTG "You need 1.02 to get things to work" From where I can download this version ?
As per post #2.
Hitec 2.4 GHz System Firmware Update Manual .pdf
Hitec Programmers - Download Station for HPP-22- Enables update to Aurora, Optic Sport, Spectra Pro Modules and Optima Transceivers.
Aurora A9 - Firmware Update V1.07 & Spectra Pro V2.0 - Effective 13Jul10.
Aurora A9 - Firmware Update V1.07 Details, Observations, FAQ & Video update 14Jul10.
Some anti-virusprograms mayreport a false positive - report as a trusted site and in neeed turn off AV during data transfer. Have tested with V3, AVG, Emisoft (ASquared), Malwarebytes etc - no problems.

Aurora A9, Spectra Pro & Optima - FAQ & Undocumented Features - Mixes, Setups, Tips. {Individual Links often updated}

Regards
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
Old 08-10-2010, 12:19 AM
  #13  
KTG
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Navarcles, SPAIN
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

After disabling my AV, I can download the 1.03 version from Hitec Website.
With the another version of the program ( V1.1 ) it's not possible to configure the "Alarm voltage" for the Rx. I don't know why (probably because I used the version 1.1 ) , but the values for this alarm was 34v !!!.
I select the correct voltage and everithing now it's fine.

Thanks for your support.
Old 08-10-2010, 12:21 AM
  #14  
sgillmore
My Feedback: (50)
 
sgillmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 294
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1.07 Upgrade

Glad it worked and enjoy the radio. The more I use my A9, the more irrelevant my "other" 9-channel radio becomes. [8D]

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.