Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

aurora 9 battery

Old 08-27-2010, 05:42 AM
  #1  
yak-54
Banned
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: https://t.me/pump_upp
Posts: 160
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default aurora 9 battery

what will be a good lipo battery for this TX also do i have to solder a new connector for this battery or they come ready for hitec like futaba and JR
also do i have to change anything in the program
thanks
ilan
Old 08-27-2010, 09:19 AM
  #2  
TigerI
Senior Member
 
TigerI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stuarts Draft, VA
Posts: 188
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aurora 9 battery

I'm using a Zippy or Turnigy 2200mah battery fits well in the A9. I cut the connector off of the stock battery pack & soldered on a new connector on the other end to fit the new lipo battery. Works for me.
Old 08-27-2010, 09:23 AM
  #3  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aurora 9 battery

You will also have to go into the power management screen and change the setting to Lipo.
Old 08-27-2010, 09:41 AM
  #4  
yak-54
Banned
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: https://t.me/pump_upp
Posts: 160
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aurora 9 battery

thank you very much for quick answer
Old 09-01-2010, 06:34 PM
  #5  
JIMF14D
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
Posts: 954
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aurora 9 battery

You must fly very long days! My A9 Tx goes 4-5 hours and still has 30% left.
Old 06-04-2011, 06:57 AM
  #6  
wkevinm
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Calgary, AB, CANADA
Posts: 273
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aurora 9 battery

I was searching posts for installing a LIPO into my Hitec A9 TX. Saw your note. I have a spare Turnigy 7.4 V 2200 MAH battery and would like to modify for my TX. Is there a way to get rid of the large wire on the LIPO, or can I come off of the balancing jack to hook into my tx, any pictures help full.

Thanks
Old 06-04-2011, 02:01 PM
  #7  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: aurora 9 battery

ORIGINAL: wkevinm I was searching posts for installing a LIPO into my Hitec A9 TX. Saw your note. I have a spare Turnigy 7.4 V 2200 MAH battery and would like to modify for my TX. Is there a way to get rid of the large wire on the LIPO, or can I come off of the balancing jack to hook into my tx, any pictures help full.
Thanks

Never use the balancing tap for connection other than the intended purpose - a very weak link in the chain...
Aurora & Optima RX - Battery Compartment Size, Alternate Batteries and 2S Lipo
Best to usean adapter, using plug off original battery (unless kept as a back up) and a Deans plug or for your Lipo as attached.
This also facilitates easy removal/replacement forcharging on your standard Lipocharger.
(and preventspolarity reversal when in a hurry at a later date.)
Hitec Aurora, Eclipse, Flash, Optic, Prism series - Lipo and Field / Fast Charging (also has detail of battery plug)


When fitting a 2S Lipo or alternate battery.
Increase or decrease the thickness of the rubber pad attached inside the battery cover. This to ensure a snug fit which
a. Holds the battery in place to prevent damage to wires or connector.
b. Ensures battery cover does not slip off during use.
[A123 pack cannot be used due to both size and the lower voltage]

ex Hitec USA Support Forum Sticky:
Aurora 9, Spectra Modules & Optima Transceivers - FAQ & Undocumented Features
- Mixes, Setups,Tips. {Individual Links often updated}

Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Qo40739.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	94.4 KB
ID:	1618911  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.