Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Old 09-01-2010, 07:29 PM
  #1  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

I think it has been a couple of years now since the Aurora 9 was released and at that time I understand there was suppose to be a 72mhz module for the Tx.

I have heard several release dates which have come and gone, but still can not find anyplace to buy the 72mhz Tx and an interchangeable 2.4 module.

Does anyone know if there ever will be a release of an Aurora 9 72mhz version?

Currently I'm using an Optic 6 that does both 72mhz and 2.4 by switching the Tx module and would like to move up to the Aurora 9, but only when the 72mhz module is available.

Thanks for your help.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne

Old 09-18-2010, 02:19 PM
  #2  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

It has been a while now and still no reply.

Does anyone know?

Thanks.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 09-20-2010, 11:02 AM
  #3  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

The Aurora has been out for a year. The last update I had was November on the module.
Old 09-20-2010, 11:14 AM
  #4  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Thanks
Old 11-17-2010, 09:01 AM
  #5  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

It is November now, any word on when the 72mhz module will be released? Thanks.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 11-22-2010, 10:21 AM
  #6  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

It has been 5 days since I asked, and still no response.

Does anyone know what the status is on the 72mhz module?

Thanks.

Wayne
Old 11-30-2010, 04:08 PM
  #7  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

It is now the last day of November.

Post number 3 said the 72Mhz module would be out in November and I still haven't heard about any release. Also. I haven't had any response to my current request as to when it would be out. Does anybody know?

Please let us know if you have any information. Thanks.

Wayne
Old 12-01-2010, 07:16 AM
  #8  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Were still waiting to receive them.
Old 12-01-2010, 07:28 AM
  #9  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Thanks Brendan,

Thanks for letting me know, do you know if they are on the way yet? Or an expected delivery date?

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 12-01-2010, 07:53 AM
  #10  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

I believe the hold up is in finishing the FCC cert.
Old 12-01-2010, 09:21 AM
  #11  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi Brendan,

Shouldn't be too long then.

Thanks,

Wayne
Old 01-11-2011, 10:56 AM
  #12  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

We are now into the New Year.

Any word on the 72Mhz module delivery time? Thanks

Fly4Fun,

Wayne Miller
Old 01-12-2011, 07:21 AM
  #13  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Still in the cert. process for FCC.
Old 01-12-2011, 07:48 AM
  #14  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi Brendan,

Since my post, I've seen the 72Mhz module listed with different on-line hobby shops. I expect it will be available soon.

Thanks for getting back to me.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 02-14-2011, 06:15 AM
  #15  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

Is there an update on the 72Mhz module? Is there a problem getting it certified? I understand its been in the certification process since last October - see http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_10249675/tm.htm

When is it expected to be released?

Thanks for any information you can give us.

Wayne
Old 02-17-2011, 06:41 AM
  #16  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

Does anyone know what is happening with the 72Mhz module release? see above. I can't believe its been in the cert process this long unless there is a problem.

Thanks for any update you can give.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 02-17-2011, 06:57 AM
  #17  
fizzwater2
My Feedback: (61)
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Paola, KS
Posts: 2,846
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

based on experience, FCC cert can be a long slow process.. frustratingly so.
Old 02-17-2011, 08:38 AM
  #18  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

It was just approved, so now we wait to receive stock.
Old 02-17-2011, 09:12 AM
  #19  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Thanks Brendan,

Approximately how long does it take to get your stock in?

Thanks,

Wayne Miller
Old 02-17-2011, 10:20 AM
  #20  
SharpProp
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorchester, IL
Posts: 307
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Tower is showing late April.
Old 02-22-2011, 09:10 AM
  #21  
Brendan Lugo
Senior Member
 
Brendan Lugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 675
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

On the market towards the end of April is a pretty accurate time line based on the information I have.
Old 04-11-2011, 12:02 PM
  #22  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Hi,

Incase your interested and for your information.

Based on the information from the Hitec reps, and Tower's web site they are expecting delivery of the Hitec Spectra Pro 72MHz PLL Module near the end of April.

I contacted Tower's and they are is accepting back-orders now and the part number that is currently on their web site is LXYWM1. The price is $59.99

Based on the Hitec rep's information, I placed an order.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 04-11-2011, 02:57 PM
  #23  
baronbrian
My Feedback: (13)
 
baronbrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Posts: 890
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Good Luck with it, sure looks like you've waited long enough for it to arrive!
Old 04-11-2011, 06:20 PM
  #24  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.


ORIGINAL: Wayne MillerHi, Incase your interested and for your information.
Based on the information from the Hitec reps, and Tower's web site they are expecting delivery of the Hitec Spectra Pro 72MHz PLL Module near the end of April.
I contacted Tower's and they are is accepting back-orders now and the part number that is currently on their web site is LXYWM1. The price is $59.99
Based on the Hitec rep's information, I placed an order.
Fly4Fun, Wayne
Could always get one earlier complete with a 2nd Aurora for training/back up....<g></g>
This as the Aurora is now available as TX with a 72 Spectra Pro module and Freedom 9 Sythesised RX only. The "IDSet up Module" included for the 9SRX is detailed & additional 9S pictorial manual at:
Hitec - Synthesised HSD-09RQ (Freedom 9S) Manual and set-up <dt>
The 72 Spectra Pro module manual, as lodged with FCC,
Spectra Pro 72MHz PPM/QPCM Module - Manual - & Pictures - ETA stores end April 2011.)
under range test:
"Warning!
- Do the range check before each flying session to confirm the
radio system is working properly.
- Do the range check before the engine or motor is started."

may have been amended otherwise suggest amend to read:
- Do the range check with the engine or motor running and whilst cycled up <> down
or add
"and repeat with Engine/Motor running which will highlight any vibration/electrical problems"
see also:Aurora 9 Range Test Procedure .5 g)
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
</dt>
Old 04-12-2011, 09:33 AM
  #25  
Wayne Miller
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does Hitec Aurora 9 have the 72mhz module yet? I'm waiting.

Thanks Brian,

Hopefully Hitec are able to followed through with the dates this time. I'll let everyone know if I get it.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.