Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

savage dies

Old 02-17-2011, 06:07 PM
  #1  
richkathy
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: rockland, MA
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default savage dies

i got a savage it starts but dies when the glow plug ignighter is removed,also if i leave the glow ignighter on when i hit the gas it dies.im at factory seetings help
Old 02-17-2011, 07:38 PM
  #2  
Sparkyf
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Glendive, MT
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: savage dies

start by turning your hsn in about 1/4-1/2 a turn.....probably closer to a half turn by what your saying.
Old 02-17-2011, 08:24 PM
  #3  
richkathy
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: rockland, MA
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: savage dies

will try
Old 02-17-2011, 08:36 PM
  #4  
Philly_RC_Guy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 150
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: savage dies

If that doesn't work try a new glow plug.
Old 02-17-2011, 11:01 PM
  #5  
sharkattack99
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Moses Lake WA
Posts: 970
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: savage dies

to me sounds like you need to lean the LSN a little just enought to keep it running you don't want to lean it to much just enought to keep it running. cause i have been told the HSN has nothing to do with the idle if your having trouble keeping it running its the LSN you need to lean till it stays running, someone im sure will correct me if im wrong.

shark
Old 02-18-2011, 08:46 AM
  #6  
richkathy
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: rockland, MA
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: savage dies

well i looked up the stock carb settings from dynimite the
lsn is 2 out
the hsn 3/1/2
i was 4 out on hsn
5 out lsn
i changed the plug will try to start latter it was way to rich.10 min trying to run this went thru a full tank.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.