Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software > Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators
 Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air >

Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air

Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air

Old 04-15-2012, 08:20 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: , FRANCE
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air

<span style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; background-color: rgb(251, 252, 255); ">Hi every body,</span><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " /><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " /><span style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; background-color: rgb(251, 252, 255); ">I am from france and i have a problem with my spektrum DX7s and Aerofly 5.5.</span><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " />My DX7s is not detected. And i have the new Ikarus cable with orange lead.
<br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " /><span style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; background-color: rgb(251, 252, 255); ">Can you help me ?</span><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " /><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " /><span style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; background-color: rgb(251, 252, 255); ">My config : OSX 10.7 , MacBook Aire 2011</span><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " /><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; " /><span style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 13px; background-color: rgb(251, 252, 255); ">Thanks</span>
Old 04-15-2012, 03:25 PM
  #2  
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,248
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air

JB, please post a photo showing the cable connections between your radio and the computer.
Old 04-16-2012, 11:30 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: , FRANCE
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air

Hi Rajul,
Thanks for your answer .
Here is my cable and the connexion I made.
I have tested all the possibilities and the trainer mode on my dx7 in activate.





Old 04-16-2012, 03:26 PM
  #4  
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,248
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air

JB, the correct connection should be as shown in the diagram below. You will need the Ikarus y-adapter cable (p/n 31036) between the long cable and your DX7.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl29208.jpg
Views:	605
Size:	104.7 KB
ID:	1751283  
Old 04-17-2012, 04:52 AM
  #5  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: , FRANCE
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Problem Aerofly 5.5 and DX7s under Macbook air

thank you for you answer ! that's ok !!!!!!
I needed a Y cable witch was not included in the aerofly Pack.

Thanks a lot !
Best
Old 04-08-2014, 05:43 AM
  #6  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Just bought a new DX7s and a used (thru RC groups) Aerofly pro deluxe Platinum for Mac. Have it installed and running on the Macbook. I have exactly the same cables as in photo from moderator above. All connections double checked for tightness. The program sees the USB connection, but doesn't see the radio connected, in either the On or Off position. …..any suggestions, please…..
thanks, Phil
Old 04-09-2014, 06:09 AM
  #7  
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,248
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Phil, please start your own thread as per the forum rules.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.