Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

New Mac

Old 02-11-2017, 08:09 PM
  #1  
Neko
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wilmette, IL
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Mac

I purchased Aerofly 7 some time ago (really like it), and then got a new MacBook Pro. Can I load Aerofly on the new computer without purchasing it again? When I go to the App Store, it wants an additional $39.99 for just the basic version. I once had all the extras as well.

Thanks,

David
Old 02-12-2017, 09:35 PM
  #2  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,238
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Did you originally buy the mac version or windows version? If you use the same itunes account as the one used in the original purchase, you need not pay again.
Old 02-12-2017, 09:42 PM
  #3  
Neko
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wilmette, IL
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Always Mac, and the same iTunes account. And yet it is asking for $39.99 to download.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	AF7.png
Views:	62
Size:	1.58 MB
ID:	2200815  

Last edited by Neko; 02-12-2017 at 09:45 PM.
Old 02-13-2017, 05:15 AM
  #4  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,238
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

If you're using the same itunes account as in the original purchase, in appstore you should select "purchased" and get a list of all your purchased apps. Then select RC7 and reinstall. After reinstalling, start RC7 and go to the menu "in-app purchases" and select "restore purchases" to restore your upgrade.
Old 02-13-2017, 06:03 AM
  #5  
Neko
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wilmette, IL
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ah! That seems like something I should know how to do. But for previous computer upgrades I always just brought my apps over from the old computer with Migration Assistant. Not this time.

Thanks for your patience
Old 06-22-2022, 03:01 AM
  #6  
rkric258
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post

Originally Posted by rajul View Post
Did you originally buy the mac version or Windows version? If you use the same itunes account as the one used in the original purchase, you need not pay again.
Hi rajul! Recently, I have taken the decision to buy a MacBook by replacing my old pc, So, now I want to know from you that Is there any option to get aerofly free or free trial, and also what the easiest way to download and set up aerofly on mac? Cause you know, I am not a Mac user, its a bit difficult for me to download and setup aerofly on Mac and. So, If it is possible to share, a guide on how to download and setup aerofly on Mac, please share. Thanks in Advance


Old 06-22-2022, 04:19 AM
  #7  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,238
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Hi rkric, welcome to RCU! Please start your own thread as per the forum guidelines. Thanks

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.