Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Newer Futabs TX not recognized by AF

Old 09-22-2021, 06:26 AM
  #1  
GoldenEagle1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 13
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newer Futabs TX not recognized by AF

Just installed AF-RC8 and am having a transmitter/controller problem. It will only recognize my old Futaba 9CAP but none of my newer Futaba TX's. I've also tried setting the newer TX up in Trainer mode, both student and teacher but no joy. What do I need to do to resolve?
Old 09-22-2021, 06:50 AM
  #2  
GoldenEagle1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 13
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

OK, got it to work. Had the Trainer / Student setting on 12 channels instead of 8. Problem resolved.
Old 09-23-2021, 06:03 AM
  #3  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,219
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

OK sounds good. Btw, which Futaba radio is this?
Old 09-23-2021, 07:42 AM
  #4  
GoldenEagle1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 13
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by rajul View Post
ok sounds good. Btw, which futaba radio is this?
t12fga

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.