IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

IMAC Maneuver Placement

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2012, 10:57 AM
LShaver1
My Feedback: (6)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IMAC Maneuver Placement

This session it seems we have alot of club members interested in IMAC....I have some past experience with AMA pattern but have neaver competed in IMAC.
I would like to help them as much as I can but after looking at all the IMAC rules,etc. I can find nothing on the placment of the maneuvers in relationship to where the pilot is standing and this is second to learning to fly a striaght line.

This link is to a AMA pattern site that shows "everything" (box/placment,etc) if someone has a link to a IMAC site that explains the placment of the maneuvers this well please post it.....We need Help

http://www.nsrca.us/documents/judgin...20-%202011.pdf

Thanks Larry
Old 05-21-2012, 03:43 PM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts
Default RE: IMAC Maneuver Placement

Larry, if you take a look at the Aresti it will illistrate what manuevers are center and what manuevers atr turn around or end of the box. There really is no defined box in IMAC. With that said, there is an airspace utilization score. Lots of room for interpretaion on this one. What I look for when I sit in the judge cair is that the pilot center the manuevers reasonably well. We can't be too strict here the way the pattern guys are because the rulebook is fairly soft about it. Remember that IMAC is adapted from the IAC in judging criteria so as a full scale pilot, it would be almost impossible to center your airplane in front of judges at such a great distance. As far as end manuevers are concerned they should be placed at equal distances from center but not so far out as to be difficult to judge well. Just keep in mind that you are putting on a show and you want to make it as pleasant to watch as possible.
Old 06-06-2012, 10:00 AM
Steve Graham

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts