Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > IMAC
Reload this Page >

IMAC web site

Notices
IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

IMAC web site

Old 06-09-2013, 12:33 PM
  #1  
BullardRM
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (39)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 303
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IMAC web site

When I access the IMAC web site, the sub areas are missing. What I mean is, where you click on the next leveri.e. "Districts", "Forum" and all the rest. I recently had an update downloaded on my computer. Is it my machine or the web site? Since I cannot go past the home page, I cannot ask IMAC.
Old 06-09-2013, 12:45 PM
  #2  
bubbagates
My Feedback: (32)
 
bubbagates's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Elizabethtown, PA
Posts: 8,635
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: IMAC web site

Just checked, everything is working fine on my iMac, Macbook Air and iPad
Old 06-09-2013, 02:01 PM
  #3  
BullardRM
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (39)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 303
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: IMAC web site

Then I have a problem. All of the drop down in the blue band is missing. Aint this a hoot.
Old 06-09-2013, 07:59 PM
  #4  
TIA
Senior Member
 
TIA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: La Habra, CA
Posts: 1,143
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: IMAC web site

All systems are go! May want to check your CPU muffler bearing or the hood tensioning solenoid thermostat controller? Maybe the oscillating fan piston pump reduction nebulizer too!
Old 06-10-2013, 04:56 AM
  #5  
BullardRM
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (39)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 303
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: IMAC web site

There was an update to Internet Explorer, which caused the problem. Accessing through Chrome and all shows like it is supposed to. Another confuser thingie to confuse us.
Old 06-10-2013, 12:46 PM
  #6  
Dean Bird
My Feedback: (39)
 
Dean Bird's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 923
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: IMAC web site


ORIGINAL: BullardRM

There was an update to Internet Explorer, which caused the problem. Accessing through Chrome and all shows like it is supposed to. Another confuser thingie to confuse us.
The IMAC website isn't IE10 compatible.

If you want to use IE, just press F12, then select "Internet Explorer 10 Compatibility View" in the Browser Mode.
Old 06-10-2013, 04:09 PM
  #7  
underdw
My Feedback: (2)
 
underdw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Erie CO
Posts: 371
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: IMAC web site

Do you have Comcast as your ISP?
Somehow they corrupt certain sites (for me). I'm fine when connected on another network.
Old 06-10-2013, 05:08 PM
  #8  
BullardRM
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (39)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 303
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: IMAC web site





The IMAC website isn't IE10 compatible.

If you want to use IE, just press F12, then select ''Internet Explorer 10 Compatibility View'' in the Browser Mode.
[/quote]

This fixed the problemthanks.

No, I'm not on Comcast.
Old 06-11-2013, 06:21 PM
  #9  
Dean Bird
My Feedback: (39)
 
Dean Bird's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 923
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: IMAC web site


ORIGINAL: BullardRM

This fixed the problem, thanks.

No, I'm not on Comcast.
Try it here on RCUtoo. You'll see it isn't IE10 compatible either. When you switch to Internet Explorer 10 Compatibility View, you'll get a rich text editor when you post. You won't get the raw html any more when you quote someone. Give it a try.
Old 08-22-2014, 02:38 AM
  #10  
rcjunky67
Senior Member
 
rcjunky67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: belleview, FL
Posts: 215
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

hah, don't forget the kanootan valve on the skornix regulator

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.