Notices
IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

down line & up line snaps

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2005, 06:04 PM
fredo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default down line & up line snaps

Hi all, I'm relatively new to IMAC and I fly 2.3 Comp. ARF. Now, this is a subject that was talked about before but I'm still puzzled with the correct execution of this maneuver. With horizontal snaps I bump the elevator before going with rudder and ailerons same direction and then release rudder just before the exit to finish of the spin with ailerons only. I'm not realy sure if this is correct. It's a bit of cheat I think but at least I feel I have more control on this maneuver.
Now down line snaps do you just do the same thing? If I bump the elevator I seem to loose vertical downline. So how do you perform this one correctly? Also I want to know what do you do on the upline?
Old 10-16-2005, 06:27 PM
wgeffon
My Feedback: (4)

Default RE: down line & up line snaps

Do it the same way as horizontal snaps. The line will displace slightly but that is not a downgrade.
Old 10-16-2005, 07:05 PM
EXCAP232
My Feedback: (12)

You won't see snaps until the upper classes on vertical lines or 45's

Note to wgeffon: Frustration graphic included here. I saw the "Shut up and fly" on a plane flown in the XFC.

EXCAP232
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Sq46202.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	109.2 KB
ID:	340014  
Old 10-16-2005, 07:21 PM
fredo

thanks Wayne, I'm new to IMAC but not new to aerobatics. I've been flying sequencies for a few years but never entered any comp. Until this year I had a crack at sportsman but I think I could handle intermediate or even advanced with a bit of practice. That's why I'm interested in technical details of upline and downline snaps. I can do it but don't know if I do it correctly. Cheers
Old 10-16-2005, 07:53 PM
wgeffon

ORIGINAL: EXCAP232

I saw the "Shut up and fly" on a plane flown in the XFC.

EXCAP232