IMAC Unlimited Sequences

Notices
IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

IMAC Unlimited Sequences

Old 05-17-2003, 02:49 AM
dasmith232

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IMAC Unlimited Sequences

Anyone have rules or guidelines on unlimited sequence design?

How many manuevers (maximum) can be in an unknown sequence? Is it a maximum of 15, or is it no more than the number of manuevers for the corresponding known program?

What about the total-K? I know that it's generally supposed to be "less than" the corresponding known, but how much less?

I'm not asking for the *really* simple stuff, I've been flying IMAC for a couple of years now. I already know the classes, and I'm pretty clear on the idea that Unlimited sequences are more difficult than Basic sequences.

I have the FAI catalog and know how to read it. I also have the annotated versions from IMAC that show which maneuvers are legal in each of the classes. I also have the chart that describes what kind of manuevers are legal for each class.

I know how to *start* writing a sequence, I just don't know when to stop...

Thanks,

Dave.
Old 05-17-2003, 05:46 AM
Flyfalcons

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Dave, are you producing an unknown sequence? From what I've noticed the total K for the unknown should be about the same as the previous class, or maybe slightly higher.
Old 05-17-2003, 11:06 AM
EXCAP232
My Feedback: (12)

Default Sequence design

All the rules and allowed manuvers are on the IMAC site.

http://www.mini-iac.com/main.asp

EXCAP232
Old 05-17-2003, 02:25 PM
dasmith232

> All the rules and allowed manuvers are on the IMAC site

Yeah, I know that, but I'm still looking for some help.