Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets > Turbine Clinic > Jet Central Turbines - Artes Jet
Reload this Page >

Voltage input for falcon 100 ECU ?

Notices
Jet Central Turbines - Artes Jet Jet Central Turbines formerly the Artes Jet forum

Voltage input for falcon 100 ECU ?

Old 04-11-2015, 04:28 PM
  #1  
smoknrv4
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
smoknrv4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: RR#7 Aylmer, ON, CANADA
Posts: 1,289
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Voltage input for falcon 100 ECU ?

Just wondering if I can use a 2s a123 for the ECU on my falcon 100. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
Old 04-12-2015, 06:58 AM
  #2  
BluFox
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: North Port, FL
Posts: 1,109
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

smoknrv4:

Battery cell and v must be limited to 7.4v and 2s2p configured batteries of the NiMah (7.2) LiIon 7.4 and LiPo 7.4. Having said that, you are also safe with the A-123 2 cell 6.6v battery. These have been used and perform well. . .negative being the necessity to re charge after several flights. My personal choice would be the LiPo 2s2p 7.4v with a minimum 25C rating and at least 3000mAh.

Thanks for the question. . .

Regards,
Eric Clapp
Jet Central USA
Old 04-12-2015, 09:15 AM
  #3  
smoknrv4
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
smoknrv4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: RR#7 Aylmer, ON, CANADA
Posts: 1,289
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Great thanks for helping!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.