Notices
Jet Central Turbines - Artes Jet Jet Central Turbines formerly the Artes Jet forum

Rabbit 100 old. On kerosene

Old 10-01-2020, 01:12 PM
  #1  
junkjet
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (55)
 
junkjet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: louisville, KY
Posts: 313
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rabbit 100 old. On kerosene

I haven't flown my rabbit in 5 years. Last flown on jetA. It is still at factory parameters and I want to go-to clean kerosene and KT oil. Do I need to change anything to do this?
thanks Freddy Schneider
Old 10-01-2020, 02:20 PM
  #2  
causeitflies
 
causeitflies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: EASTERN OHIO
Posts: 2,363
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
Default

No change necessary.
The following users liked this post:
junkjet (10-01-2020)
Old 10-01-2020, 03:22 PM
  #3  
junkjet
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (55)
 
junkjet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: louisville, KY
Posts: 313
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Awesome
Old 10-16-2020, 11:59 AM
  #4  
junkjet
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (55)
 
junkjet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: louisville, KY
Posts: 313
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Started the rabbit today for the first time in around 7 years. Went to kerosene and aeroshell 1 qt to 5 gallons. Started up fine but idle was variable from 42000 to 38000 kinda up and down. I only ran it to around 75% in two starts. Figured it needs to eased back into running again.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.