Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets > Turbine Clinic > JetCat Turbine Direct Support
Reload this Page >

Switching ECU setting from 6cell Nicad to 3sA123

Notices
JetCat Turbine Direct Support Ask your JetCat questions here for the experts that know them. MrMatt and Bob Wilcox will field your inquiries.

Switching ECU setting from 6cell Nicad to 3sA123

Old 02-12-2020, 08:35 PM
  #1  
PaulD
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (39)
 
PaulD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Coquitlam, B.C., CANADA
Posts: 1,426
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Switching ECU setting from 6cell Nicad to 3sA123

Can’t figure out what setting I need to change. ECU has had the A123 upgrade but switch batteries for the first time.

Turbine is a P120SX with a V6 ECU

is There a link to the instructions?

paulD
Old 02-12-2020, 09:12 PM
  #2  
CARS II
My Feedback: (7)
 
CARS II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 5,176
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

This is what I know, when you tell the ECU which batt you are using is just to set up the low batt default alarm.
I recently set up a P120SE that had an LIFE upgrade, we are using a 2 cell 5K mah LIPO batt for the ECU.

Last edited by CARS II; 02-12-2020 at 11:20 PM.
Old 02-12-2020, 10:00 PM
  #3  
737Driver
 
737Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Lodi, CA
Posts: 206
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

PM sent

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.