Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Lipo in 9303

Old 06-24-2011, 08:29 PM
  #1  
wally3185
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (26)
 
wally3185's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bloomfield , IN
Posts: 82
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lipo in 9303

I have a Dualsky 2500 3s lipo in my 9303 DSMX. HH tec says this is a bad idea, to much power. Playing with FIRE??!!
Old 06-24-2011, 08:57 PM
  #2  
baronbrian
My Feedback: (13)
 
baronbrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Posts: 890
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lipo in 9303

If they say don't do it, there's a reason. Don't do it or risk finding out the reason for yourself. And keep your arms inside the school bus windows.
Old 06-25-2011, 04:45 AM
  #3  
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,760
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Lipo in 9303


ORIGINAL: wally3185

I have a Dualsky 2500 3s lipo in my 9303 DSMX. HH tec says this is a bad idea, to much power. Playing with FIRE??!!
I have been using 2500mah LiPo's in both my 9303's for the past 4 years or more. Some 9303 owners don't charge the LiPo more than 75% and others use one or more Diodes, from Radio Shack, to drop the voltage .3v per Diode. I do not know the part number, but there are threads on the subject.

The next best battery would be the Enyloop.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.