Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

should I ditch my Rx?

Old 08-17-2012, 08:15 PM
  #1  
FalconWings
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (57)
 
FalconWings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 6,995
Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
Default should I ditch my Rx?

Hi,

I have a veteran R92124 reciever that was working great last weekend but now I'm not so sure. Nothing has changed in my setup.

I cannot get it to bind without a sattelite installed. If I install a satellite, I can bind it and then remove the satellite and it works just fine. I typically fly with one sattelite at least. The binding LED's are steady orange when I bind it without the sattelite, but it will not work.

I have it installed on a new jet, so I will ditch it if need to, but I'm not 100% sure. Power is a Duralite A123 2300, which is new and has been working great to. No other equipment installed besides regular switch harness and servos.

Thanks,
David
Old 08-17-2012, 08:27 PM
  #2  
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,760
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: should I ditch my Rx?


ORIGINAL: FalconWings

Hi,

I have a veteran R92124 reciever that was working great last weekend but now I'm not so sure. Nothing has changed in my setup.

I cannot get it to bind without a sattelite installed. If I install a satellite, I can bind it and then remove the satellite and it works just fine. I typically fly with one sattelite at least. The binding LED's are steady orange when I bind it without the sattelite, but it will not work.

I have it installed on a new jet, so I will ditch it if need to, but I'm not 100% sure. Power is a Duralite A123 2300, which is new and has been working great to. No other equipment installed besides regular switch harness and servos.

Thanks,
David
If you are talking about the JR R921 receiver, I have several of them and they require the Satellite Rx to be connected in order to Bind. This is the same Rx as the Spektrum AR9000.

http://www.jrradios.com/Products/Def...ProdID=JRPR921

As with other JR and Spektrum Rx's that require one or more Satellite Rx's, the main Rx will continue to work if the Satellite becomes disconnected or is broken, but you will not be able to use the main Rx after it is powered Off and On again unless you reattach at least one Satellite Rx and most likely ReBind.
Old 08-17-2012, 10:27 PM
  #3  
FalconWings
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (57)
 
FalconWings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 6,995
Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
Default RE: should I ditch my Rx?

Wow, thanks. I had no idea.
Old 08-18-2012, 03:50 AM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 26,913
Received 339 Likes on 271 Posts
Default RE: should I ditch my Rx?

Why would you want to remove the satalite after you bind it?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.