Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DX 7 troubles

Old 08-31-2012, 12:41 PM
OuttaControl
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX 7 troubles

Guys I have a DX 7. My problem is when I turn the tx on and the rx, it binds ok but I cannot get my servos to move. They just chatter very fast. I've binded it several times and no luck. I've never programmed a radio for a plane so is it possible I have INH something in the radio or something needs to be turned on? Any help would be appreciated. I made sure that I had my radio on the correct model when I did the bind.
Old 08-31-2012, 02:40 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 343 Likes on 274 Posts
Default RE: DX 7 troubles

Let me first establish whether you're binding or linking.

I appologize in advance if any of this is old had but its your first post and I have no way to gauge your experience level.

Binding is the process of using the bind plug (rx) and bind button (tx) to pair them. After that you remove the bind plug.

Now when you power up the system you're linking a system that you previously bound. Seems you know about model match so we won't get into that.

Another thing you may or may not know is that you should be a couple of feet away when you're linking, and if you're having trouble make sure to step away from metal shelving, metal table tops, and or pickup truck beds or the like.

If after that you're still having issues, remove all servos and see if the system links up with solid lights. Then power down both and add servos one at a time and see if you have a servo or something shorted.

While troubleshooting remove anything from the reciever end but a battery and servos. No extensions, switches, or speed controllers and make sure the reciever battery is fully charged.
Old 08-31-2012, 03:01 PM
AndyKunz

Received 33 Likes on 32 Posts