Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Problem programing JR 652

Old 01-27-2013, 04:52 PM
  #1  
Jimmy D1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: jupiter, FL
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problem programing JR 652

I need a step by step procedure to program the ailerons with two servos. I've converted this plane from one servo for the ailerons to a servo for each aileron and have been unable tosucessfullymix the the two channels. I have one of the servos plugged into Channel2 (aileron) and the otherplugged into channel 6 (flap). When I was using one servo on the ailerons I had 25% rudder slaved to the ailerons. Does this have to be disabled before I mix the two ailerons? If so tell me how to do that. By the way, that was through switch F-1.I would hope to mix the two aileron servos without aswitch. Any help with my problem will be appreciated.


Old 01-27-2013, 05:49 PM
  #2  
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warialda NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Problem programing JR 652

G'day Jimmy
Do you have a manual for your TX, if so find the section about flaperons, enable this function, read all about it, & it will automatically mix your
channels for you, usually the channels to use are Ailerons & AUX 1.
Also you will find that your rudder mix will still work, the same as before.
PM if you have any questions.
Cheers
Old 01-29-2013, 07:18 PM
  #3  
Jimmy D1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: jupiter, FL
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Problem programing JR 652

Allan,

Thanks for your answer. In the meantime, I solved my problem. I had the second aileron servo plug into channel 7 instead of channel 6. Since my transmiter had only 6 channels I merely plugged the second aileron servo into the channel on the end not reconizing that the receiver had 7 channels instead of 6 like the transmiter. Once I replugged the servo in channel 6 on the receiver all my problems went away and I was successful in programing my aileron as I had planned. You are right I also was able to mix in some rudder. Thanks again for your response.

Jimm D1
Old 02-10-2013, 06:52 PM
  #4  
baronbrian
My Feedback: (13)
 
baronbrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Posts: 889
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Problem programing JR 652

glad to hear your problem is fixed, and remember that you can only activate flaperons while in the system menu.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.