Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Training with Spektrum radios

Old 09-30-2013, 04:38 AM
  #1  
tlroliff
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (38)
 
tlroliff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 102
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Training with Spektrum radios

One of my flying friends is in the process of getting his turbine waiver. His aircraft was successfully flown this weekend and he is now ready to start his buddy box flights. He is using a DX8 TX. We have never done 'buddy box' flight training with Spektrum. Does he have to use another DX8 with the same model set-up installed or will any Spektrum TX work as the slave TX? I have a DX5e he could use during his training period. Will that work?

Thanks in advance.
Old 09-30-2013, 06:13 PM
  #2  
chuckk2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 1,247
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

With some minor caveats, and the proper setup, I believe the 5 would allow at least the sticks to be used.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.