Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

9503 set up for elevator and second elev. servo slave. Trim will only actuate elev.

Old 06-23-2014, 02:28 PM
  #1  
Maxam
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 1,085
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 9503 set up for elevator and second elev. servo slave. Trim will only actuate elev.

I am setting up a super flying king. This plane has two servo's for the two elevators. The plane also has flaps using only one channel. I have the one elevator servo in the elevator port of the receiver and the other in aux.2. I am using prog mix 1 to slave the aux servo to elevator. This works except the elevator trim on the radio will only actuate the elevator channel. I have the flap on the flap channel using the three positions. Any thoughts? Thank you in advance. -Tom


PS I am using conventional wing
Old 06-23-2014, 06:28 PM
  #2  
grizzly59
 
grizzly59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Highland, Indiana
Posts: 419
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

You don't use a mix. Go into wing type. See elevator click on inh below it. There are the channels you can select to match to your elevator. Select Aux2
Old 06-23-2014, 07:08 PM
  #3  
AWorrest
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 780
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Use the dual/mate feature in the System Wing Type menu to tie two control surfaces together and not a program mix. The dual/mate is a simplified program mix made especially for this purpose. In ACRO, when you use a program mix for something like dual elevators, ailerons, etc., only the master channelís rate and expo are transferred to the slave channel. The trim is not. (The throttle is an exception to this.)
 
In the GLID and HELI configuration you can mate two control surfaces and have trim carried over to the slave, if the master channel has a + suffix. Neither of these configurations has a dual/mate option.
 
When you pick a Wing or V-tail type in the Wing TYPE menu, itís the same as using the dual/mate on the bottom of the menu. Not all possibilities are listed, such as dual elevators, so you must set them up yourself.
 
To use the dual/mate, you must first make available an unused slave channel. This is done by inhibiting the channel output(s) you wish for mating in the DeviceSEL, except for AUX4. AUX4 canít be used for dual/mate.
 
When the dual/mate rather than a program mix is used to couple two surfaces, special operational configurations will are possible, such as FLPR, RUDV, AILV, and FROL.
 
If you have dual flaps, why not set up dual flaps in the Wing TYPE menu if you have a spare channel? It would allow you to set the subtrims independently.
 
Allan
Old 06-24-2014, 03:21 AM
  #4  
Maxam
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 1,085
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Many thanks to both of you!! Problem solved!!!! Alan I have a separate servo for the tailwheel so no more channels left. Much appreciated gentlemen. -Tom

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.