Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Dx6 & dsm2

Old 02-22-2015, 04:01 AM
  #1  
Ed_Moorman
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ed_Moorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Shalimar, FL
Posts: 4,059
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Dx6 & dsm2

Andy,

I downloaded the DX6 manual and noticed a box on page 10 that states that the DX6 no longer supports DSM2! What gives, I have a lot of DSM2 receivers?

I understand that the European versions might not support DSM2 and thought I might have downloaded the European English (UK) version.

Please give me the facts.

Ed Moorman
Old 02-22-2015, 10:42 AM
  #2  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: St George, Utah UT
Posts: 5,576
Received 50 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

Not Andy but perhaps I can clear things up a bit....

WHICH DX6 is the first question? If it's the original, it's only DSM and will only run the original 2.4GHz rx; the AR6000. If it's the DX6i, then it's DSM2 and can run in the DSM mode. If it's the "new" DX6 or a DX6i that's been upgraded by Horizon, then it's DSMX and it should also run DSM2 rx's.

So basically unless it's the really old original DX6, it will run DSM2 rx's.

Now it's been a LONG time since I played with the older radios but unless they've changed something with the latest DX6 that I don't know about, the above should be true.

Last edited by Zeeb; 02-22-2015 at 10:44 AM.
Old 02-22-2015, 06:59 PM
  #3  
Ed_Moorman
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ed_Moorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Shalimar, FL
Posts: 4,059
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Zeeb,

It's the manual for the new all black one with voice alerts, etc.

Ed
Old 02-22-2015, 10:25 PM
  #4  
chuckk2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 1,247
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

The European version does not support DSM2 or 11ms, and has a lower power output. (EU regs)
Old 02-23-2015, 11:04 AM
  #5  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 3,042
Likes: 0
Received 22 Likes on 21 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by chuckk2 View Post
The European version does not support DSM2 or 11ms, and has a lower power output. (EU regs)
Exactly.

Since you're in FL, Ed, that means you will be fine because you have a US radio. Check the back - it says "Not for use in EU" and has an FCC ID. US radios still support DSM2 and 11ms operation.

Yet another reason to be glad to be an American!

Andy

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.