Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DX8 to DX6e for training

Old 03-08-2020, 02:10 AM
  #1  
catboater
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (51)
 
catboater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 545
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX8 to DX6e for training

I have a Gen2 DX8 and my beginner friend has a DX6e. I'm hoping to go old school and just use a cord between the the two instead of the wireless feature. Can it be done? Does the DX6 have a plug in for a trainer cord?
Old 03-09-2020, 06:44 AM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,859
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

The DX6e does not have a cable port, no.

The DX8G2 supports wireless training.

Looks like the hardware made the decision easy - you've got wireless training option. Tell you what, I will never go back to a cable. I created the wireless training option because of all the problems I had training students at our flying field (I'm the club instructor).

Andy
Old 03-09-2020, 07:21 AM
  #3  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,918
Received 27 Likes on 19 Posts
Default

You only need to start one thread, please don't post multiple threads for the same question.

Thanks

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.