Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

ix20 with JR1221 Rx

Old 09-22-2020, 07:31 PM
  #1  
S_Ellzey
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
S_Ellzey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Posts: 510
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default ix20 with JR1221 Rx

I am trying to move an airplane with a JR1221 (DSM2) RX to my ix20. Everything binds correctly including the TM1000, and everything works as expected. However when I cycle power the Rx LEDs flash around twice a second, but the TM1000 does not. It is all working but the flashing LEDs, as I recall, means that the Rx thinks it browned out. Re-binding changes nothing and power cycling both the Tx and Rx changes nothing. Anyone know what causes this? Rx power is a 2 cell A123, and this is not the fast flash of being in the bind mode.
Steven
Old 09-23-2020, 04:57 PM
  #2  
flyindy
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Posts: 82
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by S_Ellzey View Post
I am trying to move an airplane with a JR1221 (DSM2) RX to my ix20. Everything binds correctly including the TM1000, and everything works as expected. However when I cycle power the Rx LEDs flash around twice a second, but the TM1000 does not. It is all working but the flashing LEDs, as I recall, means that the Rx thinks it browned out. Re-binding changes nothing and power cycling both the Tx and Rx changes nothing. Anyone know what causes this? Rx power is a 2 cell A123, and this is not the fast flash of being in the bind mode.
Steven
Did you push the button on the TM1000 to put it into bind mode?
Old 09-24-2020, 05:03 AM
  #3  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,966
Likes: 0
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

This is a known issue in the IX20 in DSM2 mode.

Andy
Old 09-28-2020, 07:57 PM
  #4  
S_Ellzey
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
S_Ellzey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Posts: 510
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
This is a known issue in the IX20 in DSM2 mode.

Andy
Thanks for replying Andy
Is it considered safe to fly?
interestingly I noticed if you power on the Rx first it doesn’t show the problem.

another question if I might; I cannot find official instructions on how to do the firmware update on the IX20, where does one find these?
Old 09-29-2020, 03:42 AM
  #5  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 24,910
Received 113 Likes on 93 Posts
Default

Google play store has the updated software.
Old 09-29-2020, 05:55 AM
  #6  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,966
Likes: 0
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by S_Ellzey View Post
Thanks for replying Andy
Is it considered safe to fly?
interestingly I noticed if you power on the Rx first it doesn’t show the problem.

another question if I might; I cannot find official instructions on how to do the firmware update on the IX20, where does one find these?
Yes, there's no problem with flying it.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.