Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Spektrum AR637T battery question

Old 03-11-2021, 10:27 AM
  #1  
Hansen_l
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum AR637T battery question

I am new to Spektrum, have been using Tutaba for 30+ years but decided to try the AS3X so got me a DX8G2 and a AR637T receiver to put on my new 1/4 Citabria (gasoline) but I don't see a battery port on the receiver. Where does the battery connects, to channel 6 or to the binding port? If I connect to channel 6, them the recover goes from being a thru 6 channel to being a 5 channel.
Old 03-11-2021, 10:47 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 24,832
Received 102 Likes on 84 Posts
Default

Any open port, you can Y it to the rudder or something if you run out. The bind port will work if you're only using +/- and not something that will ground the signal to ground, that's how a rx is put into bind mode.
Old 03-18-2021, 08:29 AM
  #3  
Hansen_l
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hey Andy, Thank you very much for your answer. I will do as per your answer, Thanks.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.