Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Deleting Model Memory in JR XG11

Old 10-27-2022, 04:58 PM
  #1  
barnowljenx
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bury St EdmundsSuffolk, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 194
Received 23 Likes on 17 Posts
Default Deleting Model Memory in JR XG11

Hi, this is a bit of a daft question but after reading the JR manual I just cannot get to completely delete a model memory to allow one to be copied from an SD card to the relevant memory number on the Tx.

The manual states that you must Delete a model memory before copying to it. However, after pressing the Erase button I get transferred to the Model Set up screen and have to select one of HELI, ACRO or GLID. Then you have to enter the model name so I enter dashes and then made selections for WUBG TYPE, DUAL-AILE, V-TAIL. That then leaves an ACRO DMSS note against the Model Name and so the system will not copy a file from the SD CARD to the INTERNAL MEMORY as the memory is not empty. I cannot find any information in the JR manual telling me how to re-set the model memory to completely blank. At the moment, I can only fill a so called blank memory by manually entering all the model details - a major drudge!

Be grateful if anyone can help on how to completely blank the model name on the JR XG11 Tx.

Thanks in advance!
Old 10-27-2022, 08:24 PM
  #2  
AWorrest
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 802
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

On the XG series and later, you cannot blank-out the model that you are working from. As you found out, the erase function just wipes out what you had and sets it up for a new model. When you erase a model other than the one you are working from, it will completely delete that other model. There will always be one or more models in the active memory.

So if you have a number of models in active memory you wish to delete, pick the one that you can tolerate and erase the others by selecting them. As I recall the erase menu shows you both the model you are in and the one selected to be erased.

Allan
Old 10-28-2022, 04:48 AM
  #3  
barnowljenx
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bury St EdmundsSuffolk, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 194
Received 23 Likes on 17 Posts
Default

Alllan - brilliant! Took me a couple of goes to get my mind round what you were saying. Don't know why I missed that obvious step.

Thanks very much.

Peter

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.