Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

8103 to a 9303

Old 03-16-2007, 07:41 PM
  #1  
atibert
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (95)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Minto, ND
Posts: 43
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 8103 to a 9303

Hello, I have a 8103 transmitter and I am thinking about updating to a 9303, my question is can the data from the 8103 be transfered to the 9303 electronicly with the buddy cord or will all the info need to be input manual? What are the advantages of a 9303 over the 8103?
Thanks, Andy
Old 03-16-2007, 07:52 PM
  #2  
krayzc-RCU
Senior Member
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Posts: 7,415
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 8103 to a 9303

the 9x has flight modes
more models

i can't recall did i do the transfer over when i swapped out a few years ago

depending on what all u do with a radio a 8103 is still an outstanding radio
Old 03-16-2007, 09:01 PM
  #3  
Wlouigene
My Feedback: (66)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Posts: 100
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 8103 to a 9303

I have both radio, the 8103 is so difficult to program it require a college degree to program it. The 9303 is dummy proof, you navigate through the hole program in few second, your switch assignment, your mix everything are so easy. You will not be able to transfer to 9303, but you can buy a third party software call DataXchange [link]http://www.macgregor.co.uk/[/link]
Old 03-17-2007, 02:21 PM
  #4  
Ronbo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: bonney lake, WA
Posts: 470
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 8103 to a 9303

an 8103 is still a great radio. if mine wasnt the only non digital trims, i may have thought twice about going to 9303. but, since ive gone to the 9303, i noticed that my dual elevators are now in synch vs the mixing i had to do on the 8103. the scroll button is nice, as is digital trims ( for me). the extra mixing that is already in place for heli/airplane is a bonus. just go there and use it and leave the regular mixes for something else. i believe i just transferred the data manually. only downfall i see is the 7 pt pitch curves. its takes some tweaking to get that middle point right...

I wouldnt trade it for anything, even a DX7 setup... so im waiting on those modules...
Old 03-19-2007, 11:42 AM
  #5  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 8103 to a 9303

It isn't possible to transfer the programming. There is software out there in order to do so, however it will not transfer all of the functions, so IMO it is best just to reprogram completely to avoid confusion.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.