Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

X9303 NEED AILERON SETUP HELP

Old 10-27-2007, 06:19 PM
  #1  
airbusdrvr
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Posts: 2,568
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default X9303 NEED AILERON SETUP HELP

It is Saturday night and I have a dual aileron(flaperon) setup problem. In Device Select I have inhibited(INH) all the switches for auxillary channels. However, in the Wing Type page, when I highlight and try to select on INH under Aileron to assign the other wing's aileron servo to a channel, it does not open the box to allow this selection. I know this must be something I have not set up properly in another page, but I cannot find it. Anyone smart enough to help out this newbie with his new X93903?

(I asked this question in the general radio forum with no answer so far. Maybe before Danny gets back on Monday someone will be able to help.)
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Sq46802.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	791700   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu66248.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	791701  
Old 10-28-2007, 02:27 AM
  #2  
LenAlessi
My Feedback: (1)
 
LenAlessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 85
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: X9303 NEED AILERON SETUP HELP

Once you select Flaperon as the wing type you are finished - there is no need to assign a dual channel for ailerons as it has already been done by the system. Just plug the right aileron into the aileron channel and plug the left aileron into into the Flap channel. Adjust sub trims and travel as necessary for the RAIL & LAIL channels (the Aileron and Flap channels are also renamed by the system when Flaperon wing type is selected). Good Luck.

Len Alessi
Team JR
Old 10-28-2007, 08:52 AM
  #3  
airbusdrvr
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Posts: 2,568
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: X9303 NEED AILERON SETUP HELP

LenAlessi, you are correct. Another responder in another section responded with:

Ailerons and Wing Type

Go in SYSTEM MENU, Jog down to DeviceSEL and make sure all switches and channels are set to INH. Return to the main SYSTEM Menu and select Wing TYPE. Set the wing type to "flaperon". This will automatically mix the Aileron channel and Flap (Aux. 1) channel. Plug the right Aileron into the Aileron channel (Ch2) and plug the left Aileron servo into the FLAP or AUX1 channel (Ch6) of the RX The radio will now refer to these channels as LAI and RAI. This allows us to adjust the centering (sub trim), direction, and travel endpoints of each aileron separately. Once we have set up the wing type, it's time to hook up the aileron servo linkages and set up the directions, centering and travel.


I was going step-by-step through the setup and did not see anything saying that the step on page A-14 titled "Dual Channels(Wing Type)" does not apply if Flaperon has already been selected in Wing Type. Thanks for the input. Problem Solved.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.