Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Power Output

Old 10-17-2009, 05:09 AM
  #1  
RonP
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wolverhamton, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Output

I was just looking through the manual supplied with my JR 9xII transmitter and noticed the specified RF output was 750mW - the limit in the UK is as far as I know 100mW. I have 2 transmitters and both the manuals specify the same output.

The transmitters have MacGregor stickers fitted but not serial numbers. (my old PCM9x had stickers and a valid serial number). Could they be grey imports or are the manuals wrong?

Ron
Old 10-17-2009, 05:56 AM
  #2  
slarty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sluff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 445
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Power Output

Hi, ignore the manual as it is written in the US.

The power limit in the EU is 100mW EIRP but in reality (due to the inefficiency of the antenna system) you will be transmitting less than that.

Serial numbers SHOULD be in the battery compartment.
Old 10-17-2009, 06:10 AM
  #3  
RonP
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wolverhamton, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Power Output

Ok - cheers.

No serial number in either tx though!!!

Ron
Old 10-17-2009, 06:16 AM
  #4  
slarty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sluff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 445
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Power Output

Hi Ron,

That is weird.... where they new when you bought them ? Also, whicj shop did you get them from ?
Old 10-17-2009, 06:30 AM
  #5  
RonP
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wolverhamton, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Power Output

Mmm - they were S/H from BMFA.

I have an RF power meter - I will try and do an RF power measurement. I will need to connect to the antenna stud somehow. I will post the results.

Ron
Old 10-17-2009, 06:43 AM
  #6  
slarty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sluff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 445
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Power Output

Ron,

Sorry.... cancel my last... the serial numbers are in the module housing. Pop the module out and they should be on a silver label to the left of the interconnecting pins.

Old 10-17-2009, 06:48 AM
  #7  
RonP
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wolverhamton, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Power Output

Phew - cheers slarty - both have their serial numbers as you described.

Job done.

Ron

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.