Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Converting 53Mhz to 50Mhz?

Old 07-06-2003, 03:20 PM
  #1  
ernie58
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (15)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Callaway, MD
Posts: 138
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Converting 53Mhz to 50Mhz?

Danny,
Can the conversion from 53Mhz to 50Mhz be done? I just read an earlier post that JR is no longer supporting new equipment in the 53Mhz band. DARN!!! I have the standard TX modules and a fist full of 649 RXs in use with a 10X and 8103. Thanks, N3TTR
Old 07-07-2003, 12:34 PM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Converting 53Mhz to 50Mhz?

Yes, we can convert equipment from 53 Mhz to 50 Mhz. That is correct, we no longer sell new systems on 53 Mhz due to many reported problems with interference across the country. There are many repeaters operating on very close frequencies at very high power that is causing problems on 53 Mhz.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.