Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

New kit ideas?

Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

New kit ideas?

Old 10-20-2011, 12:09 PM
vertical grimmace
My Feedback: (1)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default New kit ideas?

So it seems that there is some clamoring for kits, so I must assume there is a market for them to some degree. Assuming this, what kinds of kits do you guys want to see?

I have some ideas. It seems that most flyers are going larger and prefer gas. To me, I think there needs to be some kits that offer a good section of sport type aircraft, i.e. sport pattern, trainer, sport warbird, that are designed around the smaller to mid sized gas engines. Such as the DLE 20- 55.

My club field is dominated with ARF IMAC type aircraft and everyone else flies warbirds. As an instructor, I would like to see a good gas trainer in the 20cc-30cc size. Then I would like to see an Ultra sport/Kaos type design in this size as well.

This could be a future endevour for me. Also, everything would be laser cut and very easy to build. Possibly foam wing option. This is a new era, and I think we need up to date modern kits. I know there are some builders left.

Opinions please
Old 10-20-2011, 12:46 PM
box car

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New kit ideas?

http://amr-rc.com/
Old 10-20-2011, 01:45 PM
foodstick

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Since its on subject, I wish Sig offered a LT 120 , big enough for a 25-50 cc gas.
Old 10-20-2011, 01:57 PM
soarrich
My Feedback: (98)

ORIGINAL: foodstick

Since its on subject, I wish Sig offered a LT 120 , big enough for a 25-50 cc gas.
Ditto that! A nice 26cc Rascal like kit would be nice also.
Old 10-20-2011, 02:26 PM
vertical grimmace