Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Eagle 2 or Sig Kadet Mk 2 ?

Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Eagle 2 or Sig Kadet Mk 2 ?

Old 02-25-2013, 02:13 PM
WoodCutter
My Feedback: (8)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Eagle 2 or Sig Kadet Mk 2 ?

Hello all...

I have been a scratch builder of planes for30 plusyears now.

Lately, I've found myself wanting a slow gentle flying trainer type A/C for some relaxed flying. I have also gotten where I don't want to spend too much time building anymore with all of my other "projects" going on.

I have a 20 year old Fox .25 Bushing R/C laying around with great compression which is looking for a home.

I realize I'd have to shave some weight off of either of these two kits (can you say lightening holes?), but of these two kits The Goldberg Eagle 2 OR The Sig Kadet Mark 2, which would be the easier, faster build engineering wise. I have also built many kits in the past as well but have never built either of these two kits.

Thanks in advance for any opinions....
Old 02-25-2013, 03:08 PM
fix-n-fly
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Eagle 2 or Sig Kadet Mk 2 ?

Try the Sig LT-25. I had one with a OS Max FP .25 and it flew at 1/2 throttle. It has a 63" wing like the Eagle 2, but has conventional landing gear. I imagine you could engineer it as a tricycle landing gear if you like. Really nice plane. The kit is entirely laser cut and goes together like a puzzle. One of the nicest kits I've built.
Old 02-25-2013, 03:15 PM
yellerchamp
My Feedback: (42)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

vote for eagle II
Old 02-25-2013, 04:50 PM
shd3920

I love the style and looks of the Sig Kadet Mark 2 much, much better. SO MY VOTE GOES FOR THAT ONE.
Old 02-25-2013, 04:52 PM
noveldoc
My Feedback: (2)

not sure you would have to shave weight on the Mk II if you build light.  I flew a Seniorita on a bushing 20 for years.

Tom
Old 02-25-2013, 05:13 PM