Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

What parts of my electronics are blown?

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

What parts of my electronics are blown?

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2016, 08:19 AM
eli.musgrove9

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What parts of my electronics are blown?

I bought a kit from FliteTest. It includes all needed parts. I plugged battery into ESC, and ESC into receiver and tried to connect. My ESC heated up and I decided to unplug. Previously, my brother had plugged the battery directly into the receiver when I wasn't watching and that clearly isn't the intended purpose. What parts should I replace? I am new to the hobby and I sadly feel like giving up!

Thanks for any help!
Old 08-10-2016, 08:51 AM
The Saylors

How did he plug the battery into the receiver? (plugs shouldn't fit together) if he plugged it into the esc backwards then its cooked and he deserves the beating of his life. If for some reason the receiver and battery can plug directly to each other then the receiver is prolly done although i have never seen that happen before due to the different plugs. Welcome to the forum btw, we will be able to help you i'm sure, don't give up! This hobby can be heart breaking on occasion but other times its the best.
Old 08-10-2016, 09:09 AM
eli.musgrove9

Originally Posted by The Saylors
How did he plug the battery into the receiver? (plugs shouldn't fit together) if he plugged it into the esc backwards then its cooked and he deserves the beating of his life. If for some reason the receiver and battery can plug directly to each other then the receiver is prolly done although i have never seen that happen before due to the different plugs. Welcome to the forum btw, we will be able to help you i'm sure, don't give up! This hobby can be heart breaking on occasion but other times its the best.