Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

need a new kit, help'

Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

need a new kit, help'

Old 07-11-2021, 05:21 PM
hawkman-RCU

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question need a new kit, help'

im pulling out what little hair i have left. im a kit builder and always will be. im going nuts trying to find a good low wing sport/aerobatic kit 65 in span or bigger. all i find is crap and very high prices. any help would be appreaciated. thank you.
Old 07-11-2021, 09:19 PM
Bigshark

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by hawkman-RCU View Post
im pulling out what little hair i have left. im a kit builder and always will be. im going nuts trying to find a good low wing sport/aerobatic kit 65 in span or bigger. all i find is crap and very high prices. any help would be appreaciated. thank you.
Sig Four Star .60 or 1.20

https://sigmfg.com/collections/sig-k...ur-star-60-kit

Just crashed my 1.20 Kit bashed to look like a KI 61 Tony. It was a sweet flier with a ST-2300 in the nose. Quick, unlimited vertical. With over-sized ailerons and rudder to mimic the Tony, it was as aerobatic and sporty as ever wanted. I'm going to have to replace it, probably with a .60 to save a little space.

Already got my kit bashing subject planned.......an Isreali Avia S199 from the 1948 war. Basically a Czech built Bf-109.
The following users liked this post:
michaelgantt (10-14-2021)
Old 07-12-2021, 01:42 AM
carlgrover

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

Balsa USA has a giant scale smoothie. Bruce Tharpe Engineering makes some very nice kits. There are many others out there. You just have to poke around. Can't help you on the price. Balsa wood prices have been going up lately.

carl
Old 07-12-2021, 03:56 AM
rgburrill

Received 44 Likes on 42 Posts

$230? $190? Remember when you could buy a kit for $50?
Old 07-12-2021, 04:26 AM
A. J. Clark